University Staff Senate

Employee Development

The University Staff Senate's Employee Development Committee members are Robert Rust (chair), Kay Corey, Joan Mayen, Jody Sather, Stephanie Shipp, and Brandon Meyer. Feel free to reach out to any of us if you have ideas or requests of a professional development event.

Employee Development Resources

University Staff Employee Development Grants

LinkedIn Learning

Employee Development Open Labs

Open lab sessions will be held on Wednesdays at 1pm in the Davee Library 101 lab. Each session will consist of roughly 30 minutes of going through some pre-arranged content, followed by another 30 minutes of open questions or discussion.

February 23

Microsoft Teams: Introduction to Collaboration

Past Open Lab Topics

  • 2/2 - Microsoft Excel: VLOOKUP and XLOOKUP for Beginners; other tips & tricks
  • 2/9 - Microsoft Excel: Pivot Tables for Beginners
  • 2/16 - Microsoft Teams: Navigation and Meeting Participation

Contact Us

University Staff Senate

Jody Sather
Chair, University Staff Senate