Spring Campus 05182018-1 (1)

Chancellor Search

Search and Screen Committee Members

In accordance with Regent Policy Document 6-4, the UWRF Chancellor Search and Screen Committee is composed of 10 voting members, including five regents and five individuals knowledgeable about the duties and responsibilities of the position. 

Regent Petersen appointed five regents to the Chancellor Search and Screen Committee chaired by Regent Scott Beightol. UW System President Tommy Thompson, after consulting with members of UW-River Falls shared governance groups and other members of the university community, appointed the five non-regent members of the committee including two faculty members, one staff representative, one student, and one community/alumni member. Professor Sylvia Kehoe will serve as committee vice chair.

Serving on the Search and Screen Committee are:

  • Chair: Scott Beightol, regent
  • Vice Chair: Sylvia Kehoe, professor of Animal and Food Science, UW-River Falls (faculty)
  • Carlos Alderete, UW-River Falls Student Government Association (student, ex-officio)
  • Amy Blumenfeld Bogost, regent
  • Neil Kraus, professor of Politics, Geography, and International Studies, UW-River Falls (faculty)
  • Becky Levzow, regent
  • Dan McGinty, UW-River Falls alumnus and retired former employee (community)
  • Sarah Nelson, executive director of Admissions, UW-River Falls (staff)
  • Madeleine Olson, UW-River Falls (student)
  • Corey Saffold, regent
  • Kyle Weatherly, regent