Chancellor's Advisory Council

The Chancellor's Advisory Council is a premier volunteer opportunity at UW-River Falls. The group is comprised of committed, enthusiastic community leaders representing key external stakeholder constituencies. Their counsel, ambassadorship and insights constitute invaluable support to the Chancellor. The purpose of the group is specifically aimed at supporting the university's mission through the development of partnerships that drive the success of UW-River Falls and the region we serve.

Members of the council are selected on the basis of their leadership, expertise and experience in public, private, business and academic domains. Council members serve in an advisory role and are not part of the formal governance of the university.

2019-20 Chancellor's Advisory Council Members

Arlin Albrecht – (Retired) Owner, Red Wing Publishing

Jamie Benson – Superintendent, School District of River Falls

Chris Blasius – Business Development Associate, IGO Legacy Hotel Group

Tom Borowski – President, Hudson Hospital & Clinics

Ray French – WiSys Regional Associate

Mark Gherty – Gherty and Gherty S.C Attorneys at Law

Gregory Gray – Former Chief Compliance Officer of Minnesota Department of Human Services

James Harsdorf – Secretary-Emeritus, WI Department of Agriculture, Food & Consumer Protection

Steve Healy – (Retired) Polk County Economic Development Corp.

Andrea Jorgenson – Community Service Manager, Xcel Energy

Lynn Nelson – Executive Director, West Central WI Regional Planning Commission

Dr. Nick Ouellette – Superintendent, Hudson School District

John Potter – Executive Director, Phipps Center for the Arts

John Rosenow – Partner, Rosenholm-Wolfe Dairy, Owner Cowsmo

Bill Rubin – Executive Director, St. Croix Economic Development Corporation

Quentin Schultz – (Retired) President, Eurofins BioDiagnostics, Inc.

Scot Simpson – River Falls City Administrator

Mark Tyler – (Retired) President, OEM Fabricators

Shannon Zimmerman – Entrepreneur    

Angel Zimmerman – Belle Vinez Winery


Chancellor's Office

Contact Us

Office of the Chancellor
116 North Hall
410 S. 3rd Street
River Falls, WI 54022