Faculty and Staff Handbook

24th Edition, 2015 Version

Chapter I: Introduction to UW-River Falls

1.8 West Central Wisconsin Consortium

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls is a member of the West Central Wisconsin Consortium (WCWC) which also includes UW-Stout and UW-Superior. The purposes of the Consortium are to promote academic excellence and educational opportunity; meet the educational, economic, and cultural needs of the people in the West Central Wisconsin region and the state; achieve operating economic and administrative efficiency; and enhance development of member institutions.

Some activities of the consortium include joint academic programs, resource and facility sharing, cooperative outreach efforts, and Wisconsin in Scotland.

The decision-making groups for WCWC are the Commission and the Board of Trustees. The Commission is comprised of one faculty member from each institution selected by the respective Faculty Senate and by the Provost and Vice Chancellor of each member institution. The Board of Trustees consists of the Chancellors of the participating institutions. The Trustees must formally approve all actions and decisions of the Commission.