University Staff Senate


University Staff Senate Standing Committees

Bylaws Committee

Members: Matt Quade (chair), Helen Spasojevich, Kris Jones, Linda Matzek

Duties: Annually reviews USS bylaws and proposes changes to USS as necessary.

Committee on Committees

Members: Stephanie Shipp (chair), entire University Staff Senate

Duties: Makes recommendations for university staff membership on standing committees and faculty/administrative committees

Elections Committee

Membership: Matt Quade, Stephanie Shipp

Duties: Conduct university staff senate elections according to our bylaws

Employee Development Committee

Membership: Robert Rust (chair), Kay Corey, Joan Mayen, Brandon Meyer, Stephanie Shipp

Duties: To organize various activities for University Staff

Impartial Hearing Officer Pool

Membership: not disclosed

Duties: The IHO Pool is made up of University Staff called upon to review grievances.

Networking Luncheon Committee

Membership: Lisa Lee (chair), Kris Jones, Katie Possehl, Sally Bender

Duties: plan and implement annual university staff networking luncheon

Sally Margis Award

Membership: Lisa Lee (chair), Kris Jones

Duties: Solicit nominations and recommend award recipient

Web Page

Membership: Robert Rust, Jackie Bennett

Duties: maintain University Staff Senate website

Non-Senate Committees with University Staff representation

Advisory Committee on Veterans Affairs

Membership: Jesse Aerlyn-Crook (1 seat)

Co-Curricular Assessment Committee

Membership: Debra Martin (1 seat)

Competition Review Committee

Membership: Sally Bender (1 seat)

Affirmative Action Advisory Committee (Faculty Senate)

Membership: vacant (1 seat)

Disability Advisory Committee (Faculty Senate)

Membership: Matt Quade (1 seat)

Diversity and Inclusivity Committee (Faculty Senate)

Membership: Becky Pribnow (1 seat)

Safety Committee

Membership: Lisa Lee (1 seat)

Academic Plan Committee (Faculty Senate Ad-hoc)

Membership: Jody Sather (1 seat)

Performance Management Committee (Faculty Senate Ad-hoc)

Membership: Kris Jones, Brandon Meyer (2 seats)

Strategic Plan Steering Committee (Faculty Senate Ad-hoc)

Membership: Becky Pribnow (1 seat)

Strategic Review Work Group (Faculty Senate Ad-hoc)

Membership: Brenda Irvin (1 seat)

Chancellor's Task Force on Inclusivity and Racism

Membership: Christine Webster (1 seat)

Representative to Parking Appeals Committee

Membership: Deb Toftness (1 seat)

Representative to Academic Staff Council

Membership: vacant (1 seat)

Representative to Faculty Senate

Membership: 1 senator

Contact Us

University Staff Senate

Jody Sather
Chair, University Staff Senate