UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

University Staff Senate

Dates of Interest

Below are upcoming potential dates of interest for University Staff at UWRF, including deadlines, events and meetings. For more information on any of these items, contact your USS representative or email universitystaffsenate@uwrf.edu.

March 2020

Monday, Mar. 2
All merit nominations reviewed by supervisors responsible for performance evaluations and a decision on forwarding is made. All approved merit applications are due to Division Heads.

Friday, Mar. 6
Friday Employee Lunch Hour hosted by Shared Governance (11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. in Falls Room, UC)

Monday, Mar. 9
Division Head sends a list of merit candidates to Human Resources for eligibility review.

Tuesday, Mar. 10
University Staff Senate Executive Board meeting (11 a.m. in 121 SH)

Monday, Mar. 16
Human Resources notifies Division Heads of candidate eligibility and merit fund allocations.

Thursday, Mar. 19
University Staff Senate meeting (1 p.m. in UC 322)

Monday, Mar. 23
Division Head notifies employee in writing if not eligible.

Friday, Mar. 27
Division Heads submit dollar recommendations to Human Resources, and send written notification to all applicants and their supervisors of their merit application status (recommended or not recommended).

April 2020

Tuesday, April 7
University Staff Senate Executive Board Meeting (11am in SH 121)

Friday, April 10
Merit recommendations routed to Chancellor for approval.

Thursday, April 16
University Staff Senate meeting (1 p.m. in UC 322)

Contact Us

University Staff Senate
universitystaffsenate@uwrf.edu

Robert Rust
Chair, University Staff Senate
robert.j.rust@uwrf.edu
715-425-4253