UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

Biology

Faculty and Staff

Scott Ballantyne

Dr. Scott Ballantyne

Professor

405 AGS
715-425-4023
scott.m.ballantyne@uwrf.edu

Lab Research Experience, Genetics, Epigenetics, Molecular Biology

Fred Bonilla

Dr. J. Alfred Bonilla

Department Chair
Associate Professor

410 AGS
715-425-4062
j.alfred.bonilla@uwrf.edu

Microbiology

karuna

Dr. L. Karuna Chintapenta

Assistant Professor

406 AGS
715-425-4310
lathadevi.chintapenta@uwrf.edu

General Biology Freshman Research Focus, Freshman Research Experience, Microbiology

John Ford

John Ford

Senior Lecturer

400A AGS
715-425-4174
john.ford@uwrf.edu

General Biology, Field Research Experience, Wildlife Biology, Ichthyology

Rick Ellingworth

Rick Ellingworth

Lab Manager

404 AGS
715-425-4153
rick.ellingworth@uwrf.edu

Joe Gathman 160

Dr. Joseph Gathman

Professor

424A AGS
715-425-4201
joseph.gathman@uwrf.edu

General Biology, Zoology, Entomology, Freshwater Biology

Gerbec, Betsy

Dr. Betsy Gerbec

Senior Lecturer

400B AGS
715-425-4204
betsty.gerbec@uwrf.edu

Zoology, Human Biology, Freshman Colloquium, Critical Analysis and Reasoning Skills: MCAT Prep

Andrew Haveles

Dr. Andrew Haveles

Assistant Professor

402 AGS
715-425-4662
andrew.haveles@uwrf.edu

General Biology, Paleontology

Cheng Chen Huang

Dr. Cheng-chen Huang

Professor

403 AGS
715-425-4276
cheng-chen.huang@uwrf.edu

Cellular and Molecular Biology, Developmental Biology, Cancer Biology, Global Issues of Cancer

KAren Klyczek 160

Dr. Karen Klyczek

Professor

407 AGS
715-425-4021
karen.k.klyczek@uwrf.edu

General Biology Freshman Research Focus, Immunology, Virology, HIV and AIDs

Lyden_Tim

Dr. Timothy Lyden

Professor

401 AGS
715-425-4384
timothy.lyden@uwrf.edu

Anatomy and Physiology, Animal Cell Culture, Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine

Mills Jamie Biology Dept

Jamie Mills

Department Associate

414 AGS
715-425-4508
jamie.mills@uwrf.edu

Sami Nichols

Dr. K. Sami Nichols

Lecturer

409A AGS
715-425-4257
kathryn.nichols@uwrf.edu

General Biology, Urban Ecology, Ornithology

Amber Qureshi

Amber Qureshi

Senior Lecturer

409B AGS
715-425-4538
amber.qureshi@uwrf.edu

Concepts in Biology, General Biology, General Biology Freshman Research Focus, Human Heredity, Introduction to Biological Greek and Latin

2019 Ashlyn Spring

Dr. Ashlyn Spring

Assistant Professor

408 AGS
715-425-4631
ashlyn.spring@uwrf.edu

General Biology, General Biology Freshman Research Focus, Cell and Molecular Biology

John Wheeler

Dr. John Wheeler

Professor

424B AGS
715-425-4735
john.wheeler@uwrf.edu

Fundamentals of Biological Evolution, General Botany, Ecology, Identification of Plants

Mark

Dr. Mark Berglund

Professor Emeritus

clarke

Dr. Clarke Gerry

Professor Emeritus

Miller

Dr. E. Katherine Miller

Professor Emeritus

picture

Dr. Brad Mogen

Professor Emeritus

kim

Dr. Kim Mogen

Professor Emeritus

Contact Us

 

Biology Department

biology@uwrf.edu
715-425-3591
414 Agricultural Science
611 South 3rd Street

Facebook Icon