UWRF Foundation Scholarships for Mathematics


Mary McMillan Burt Scholarship:
Awarded to a mathematics major who will be a Junior during the year of the award, on the basis of overall scholastic achievement and mathematical promise.

Craig Emerson Mathematics Scholarship:
Must be a sophomore, junior or senior undergraduate mathematics major with a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher.  Must have demonstrated financial need and plan to continue his/her education at UW-River Falls.  First preference will be given to a graduate of Boyceville High School.  Secondary preference will be given to residents of Dunn County. 

Carmen Evenson Scholarship: 1 awarded per year
Awarded to a student who graduated from Goodhue, Chetek, or Cameron High School. Student must have attained sophomore, junior or senior status, have a minimum GPA of 3.0 in the major field of study. Preference given but not limited to students majoring in mathematics, physics, chemistry or any science area.

Steven Walter Johnson Math Education Scholarship:
This scholarship supports students with a Math Education major.  Must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5.

Mary Junkman Lorenzen and Glenn Junkman Memorial Scholarship:
Awarded to a University of Wisconsin-River Falls student majoring in Mathematics.

Bruce and Jeanine Williamson Math Endowed Scholarship:
This scholarship supports a sophomore, junior or senior standing student with a major in Mathematics.  Student must have a minimum 3.0 cumulative GPA.

Reverend Dr. Robert A. and Pauline L. Olson-Koenig Scholarship
Awarded to a student with a mathematics major planning to teach mathematics.


Visit the UWRF Scholarship website for more information.

Contact Us


Department of Mathematics
Laurel Langford, Department Chair
207 North Hall
410 S. 3rd Street, River Falls, WI 54022-5001


Facebook Icon