SS 85th session

Student Senate

Welcome to the Student Senate (SGA) Page

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official governing body of UW-River Falls. SGA is dedicated to representing the voice of the Student Body at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls. The Student Senate contains various committees, sub-committees, and partners with other shared governance on a university and state level.

Every Falcons opinion matters, and we would like to hear them! If you would like to make a comment or inquiry to the Student Government Association, please reach out to our Vice President at, or visit our office in the Involvement Center.

The UW-River Falls student body is comprised of many different people, with different needs and backgrounds. This is why the Student Government Association has a number of different specialized senator positions, including:

  • College of Agriculture, Food, and Environmental Sciences (CAFES) Senator
  • College of Arts and Sciences (CAS) Senator
  • College of Business and Economics (CBE) Senator
  • College of Education and Professional Studies (CEPS) Senator
  • On-Campus Senator
  • International Senator
  • Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging (DIB) Senator
  • Military Senator
  • Interfraternity Council (IFC) Senator
  • Collegiate Panhellenic Council (CPH) Senator
  • Disability Resource Senator
  • First Generation Senator
  • Health and Counseling Services Senator
  • At-Large Senators (12 total)

If you are interested in becoming a Student Senator and representing the needs of your fellow peers, on issues directly affecting the student population, we host two elections per academic year, one in Fall, and the other in the Spring. More information on what Student Senate entails can be found here.

Student Senate Mission Statement

We, the Student Government Association of the University of Wisconsin- River Falls, strive to advocate for the Student Body by representing their needs at a university, state, and national level.

Student Senate Governing Documents

Student Government Association Constitution

Student Government Association Code of Conduct

Student Government Association Bylaws