UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

College of Arts and Sciences

College Leadership and Chairs

Dean Yohnk

Meet Dean Yohnk
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

dean.yohnk@uwrf.edu
715-425-3777

Education:
Ph.D. and M.A., Bowling Green State University
B.A., Viterbo University
Higher Education Leadership Certificate – Harvard University
Strategic Academic Planning Certificate – Society for College and University Planning
Multicultural Awareness Program Facilitator Certificate – University of Wisconsin Colleges & Extension

Peterson, Karl

Karl Peterson
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

karl.peterson@uwrf.edu
715-425-4515

Professor of Chemistry and Biotechnology

Education:
Ph.D., Iowa State University
B.S., University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Kaylee Spencer

Kaylee Spencer
Assistant Dean for Teaching and Learning

kaylee.spencer@uwrf.edu
715-425-4629

Professor of Art, Art History (2006)

Education:
Doctor of Philosophy, University of Texas, Austin, 2007
Master of Arts, University of California, Riverside, 2000
Bachelor of Arts, Gustavus Adolphus College, 1998

Donna Thompson

Donna Thompson
Dean's Assistant

donna.thompson@uwrf.edu
715-425-3777

Department Chairs

Eoin Breadon

Eoin Breadon, M.F.A, Associate Professor
Art Department Chair

Office: 172 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-0605
Email: eoin.breadon@uwrf.edu

Education:
M.F.A, Tyler School of Art, Temple University
B.A., Central College of Iowa, Pella, Iowa
Pilchuck Glass School
Penland School of Crafts

Jorge Bonilla

Dr. Jorge (Fred) Bonilla, Ph.D., Professor
Biology Department Chair

Office: 410 Ag Science
Phone: 715-425-4062
Email: j.alfred.bonilla@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., Infectious Diseases and Pathology, University of Florida, Gainesville
M.S., University of Hawaii, Manoa
B.S., University of California, Irvine

 

Barbara Nielsen

Dr. Barbara Nielsen, Professor
Chemistry and Biotechnology Department Chair

 
Office: 225 Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-4460
Email: barb.s.nielsen@uwrf.edu

Education:
B.S., University of Wisconsin-River Falls
Ph.D., Iowa State University

 

Jennifer Willis-Rivera

Dr. Jennifer Willis-Rivera, Professor
Communication and Media Studies Department Chair

Office: 310d North Hall
Phone: 715-425-4823
Email: jennifer.willis-rivera@uwrf.edu

Education:
B.A., University of California-Irvine
M.A., Bowling Green State University
Ph.D., Bowling Green State University

 

Mialisa Moline

Dr. Mialisa Moline, Professor
English, TESOL, and Modern Language Chair

Office: 245 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4445
Email: mialisa.moline@uwrf.edu  

Education:

B.S., M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Ph.D., Technical Communication & Rhetoric, Texas Tech University

John Heppen

Dr. John Heppen, Professor
Politics, Geography, and International Studies Chair

Office: 342 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4244
Email: john.heppen@uwrf.edu

Education:
B.A., Geography - Michigan State University;
M.A., Ph.D., Geography - Louisiana State University

Neil Kraus

Dr. Neil Kraus (Professor of Political Science)
History and Philosophy Department Chair

Office: 355 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-3318
Email: neil.kraus@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., State University of NY-Albany
M.A., State University of NY-Albany
B.A., LeMoyne College-Syracuse, NY

 

Laurel Langford

Dr. Laurel Langford, Professor
Mathematics Department Chair

Office: 207b North Hall
Phone: 715-425-4360
Email: laurel.langford@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., University of California-Riverside
M.S., Brigham Young University
B.S., Brigham Young University

David Milne

Dr. David Milne, Professor
Music Department Chair

Office: B-47 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-3183
Email: david.a.l.milne@uwrf.edu

Education:
D.M.A., Eastman School of Music
M.M., Indiana University
B.A., Indiana University

 

Suruj Seunarine

Dr. Surujhdeo Seunarine, Associate Professor
Physics and Pre-Engineering Department Chair

Office: 125 Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-4604
Email: surujhdeo.seunarine@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Graduate Diploma (Theoretical High Energy Physics), ICTP, Trieste, Italy
B.S., University of the West Indies, Trinidad and Tobago

Travis Tubre

Dr. Travis Tubre, Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience Department Chair

Office: 151a Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-3306
Email: travis.tubre@uwrf.edu  

Education:
Ph.D. and M.S., Texas A&M University
B.S., University of Southwestern Louisiana

Wallace_Richard

Dr. Rich Wallace, Professor
Sociology, Criminology, and Anthropology Department Chair

Office: 328 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4713
Email: rich.wallace@uwrf.edu  

Education:
B.A., Milikin University
M.S. and Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Robin Murray

Robin Murray, M.F.A., Professor
Stage and Screen Arts Department Chair

Office: B23 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-3097
Email: robin.e.murray@uwrf.edu

Education:
M.F.A., University of Oklahoma
B.S., Oklahoma City University

Melanie Ayres

Dr. Melanie Ayres, Professor (Psychology)
Director of Women’s and Gender Studies

Office: 169 Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-4020
Email: melanie.ayres@uwrf.edu  

Education:
Ph.D. and M.S., University of California, Santa Cruz
B.S., University of Oregon

Contact Us

College of Arts and Sciences
136 Kleinpell Fine Arts
715-425-3777
CAS@uwrf.edu

Facebook Icon