UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

College of Arts and Sciences

College Leadership and Chairs

Dean Yohnk

Meet Dean Yohnk
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

dean.yohnk@uwrf.edu
715-425-3777

Education:
Ph.D. and M.A., Bowling Green State University
B.A., Viterbo University
Higher Education Leadership Certificate – Harvard University
Strategic Academic Planning Certificate – Society for College and University Planning
Multicultural Awareness Program Facilitator Certificate – University of Wisconsin Colleges & Extension

Peterson, Karl

Karl Peterson, Professor of Chemistry and Biotechnology
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

karl.peterson@uwrf.edu
715-425-4515

Education:
Ph.D., Iowa State University
B.S., University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

Dr. Desiree Wiesen-Martin

Dr. Desiree Wiesen-Martin, Associate Professor
Assistant Dean of Student Success
Sociology, Criminology, and Anthropology Department Chair

Office: 324 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4738
Email: desiree.wiesenmartin@uwrf.edu

Education:
B.S., M.A., Minnesota State University, Mankato
Ph.D., University of New Hampshire

Jamie Schneider

Jamie Schneider, Professor, Chemistry and Biotechnology
Assistant Dean of High School Outreach Initiatives

Office: 257 Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-4590
Email: jamie.schneider@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Bioinorganic and Organic Chemistry
Certificate of Completion, University of Minnesota, Preparing Future Faculty
B.S. Winona State University, Chemistry

Donna Thompson

Donna Thompson
Executive Assistant to the Dean

donna.thompson@uwrf.edu
715-425-3777

Department Chairs

Brett Kallusky

Brett Kallusky, MFA, Associate Professor
Art Department Chair

Office: 172 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4315
Email: brett.kallusky@uwrf.edu

Education:
MFA,Cranbrook Academy of Art
BFA, University Wisconsin-River Falls
Penland School of Crafts

Jorge Bonilla

Dr. Jorge (Fred) Bonilla, Professor
Biology Department Chair

Office: 410 Ag Science
Phone: 715-425-4062
Email: j.alfred.bonilla@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., Infectious Diseases and Pathology, University of Florida, Gainesville
M.S., University of Hawaii, Manoa
B.S., University of California, Irvine

 

Lisa Kroutil

Dr. Lisa Kroutil, Professor
Chemistry and Biotechnology Department Chair

Office: 253a Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-4352
Email: lisa.c.kroutil@uwrf.edu

Education:
Postdoctoral Fellow National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences
Ph.D. Washington University
B.S. University of Missouri - Rolla

 

 

Jennifer Willis-Rivera

Dr. Jennifer Willis-Rivera, Professor
Communication and Media Studies Department Chair

Office: 310d North Hall
Phone: 715-425-4823
Email: jennifer.willis-rivera@uwrf.edu

Education:
B.A., University of California-Irvine
M.A., Bowling Green State University
Ph.D., Bowling Green State University

 

Mialisa Moline

Dr. Mialisa Moline, Professor
English, TESOL, and Modern Language Chair

Office: 245 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4445
Email: mialisa.moline@uwrf.edu  

Education:

B.S., M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Ph.D., Technical Communication & Rhetoric, Texas Tech University

Neil Kraus

Dr. Neil Kraus, Professor, Political Science
History and Philosophy Department Chair

Office: 355 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-3318
Email: neil.kraus@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., State University of NY-Albany
M.A., State University of NY-Albany
B.A., LeMoyne College-Syracuse, NY

 

John Heppen

Dr. John Heppen, Professor
Politics, Geography, and International Studies Chair

Office: 342 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4244
Email: john.heppen@uwrf.edu

Education:
B.A., Geography - Michigan State University;
M.A., Ph.D., Geography - Louisiana State University

Laurel Langford

Dr. Laurel Langford, Professor
Mathematics Department Chair

Office: 207b North Hall
Phone: 715-425-4360
Email: laurel.langford@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., University of California-Riverside
M.S., Brigham Young University
B.S., Brigham Young University

David Milne

Dr. David Milne, Professor
Music and Stage and Screen Arts Department Chair

Office: B-47 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-3183
Email: david.a.l.milne@uwrf.edu

Education:
D.M.A., Eastman School of Music
M.M., Indiana University
B.A., Indiana University

 

Suruj Seunarine

Dr. Surujhdeo Seunarine, Associate Professor
Physics and Pre-Engineering Department Chair

Office: 125 Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-4604
Email: surujhdeo.seunarine@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D., University of Kansas
Graduate Diploma (Theoretical High Energy Physics), ICTP, Trieste, Italy
B.S., University of the West Indies, Trinidad and Tobago

Melanie Ayres

Dr. Melanie Ayres, Associate Professor
Psychology and Neuroscience Department Chair
Co-Director, Women's, Gender, and Sexualities Studies

Office: 169 Centennial Science Hall
Phone: 715-425-4020
Email: melanie.ayres@uwrf.edu

Education:
University of California Santa Cruz, PhD
University of California Santa Cruz, MS
University of Oregon, BS

Dr. Desiree Wiesen-Martin

Dr. Desiree Wiesen-Martin, Associate Professor
Sociology, Criminology, and Anthropology Department Chair
Assistant Dean of Student Success

Office: 324 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4738
Email: desiree.wiesenmartin@uwrf.edu

Education:
B.S., M.A., Minnesota State University, Mankato
Ph.D., University of New Hampshire

Erik Withers

Dr. Erik Withers, Assistant Professor, Criminology
Women's, Gender, and Sexualities Studies Co-Director

Office: 326 Kleinpell Fine Arts
Phone: 715-425-4729
Email: erik.withers@uwrf.edu

Education:
Ph.D. Sociology, University of South Florida, Tampa FL
M.A. Sociology, DePaul University, Chicago IL
B.S. Criminal Justice, University of Central Florida, Orlando FL

Contact Us

College of Arts and Sciences
136 Kleinpell Fine Arts
715-425-3777
CAS@uwrf.edu

Facebook Icon