Student Organizations


What is Masquers?

Masquers is the student theatre organization on the UWRF campus. We meet once a week to plan yearly events related to theatre. Every year Masquers produces their own play which is run completely by students (which is where YOU get the chance to get involved!). This includes everything from directing to set design, to the acting itself!


Wonder of the World By David Lindsay Abaire
Live Performances February 2-5, 2022, 7:30 PM, Davis Theatre (KFA 103)

Nothing will prepare you for the dirty little secret Cass discovers in her husband’s sweater drawer. It is so shocking that our heroine has no choice but to flee to the honeymoon capital of the world in a frantic search for the life she thinks she missed out on. It’s a wild ride over Niagara Falls in a barrel of laughs as Cass embarks on a journey of self-discovery that has her crossing paths with an assortment of hilarious characters.

Directing One Acts will be December  8-10 2021 and April 27-29 2022 in the Davis Theatre.

Sanfords end of year awards event sponsored with Alpha Psi Omega.

Masquers strives to provide many opportunities to students that may not be involved in the current productions. Activities have included:

  • Student-Directed One-Acts: Masquers supports the student-directed one-acts presented by the Directing I and II classes.
  • Fundraisers: Masquers is always looking for new and exciting ways to earn money to support trips and other events. 
  • KCACTF: Masquers help fund the trip to the American College Theatre Festival, a week devoted to theatre. Enjoy workshops, full-length plays, 10-minute one-acts, Irene Ryan Scholarship Auditions, design exhibits and more!


 House of Yes Cast

Meeting Times

Masquers meets once a week, Mondays from 5-6 p.m. in 119 Kleinpell Fine Arts building.

Getting Involved

The number one way to get involved with Masquers is to stop by the meetings and jump in on the action!

Contact Sam Lewandowski for more information. 


Executive Board

  • Sam Lewandowski, President
  • Flora Sherr-Nelson, Vice President
  • Sebastian Kulow, Secretary
  • Addison Wolman, Treasurer
  • Corinna Brose, Historian