Academic Plan


The ad hoc Academic Plan Development Steering Committee was formed as a collaborative effort to draft UWRF's academic plan.  The committee's charge is to "work on the development of an Academic Plan for UWRF, including the holding of public committee meetings and the occurrence of at least two public listening sessions during the development process for this plan." (Senate Motion 2018-19/67)

The committee is began its work during Summer 2019.  Summer activities included:

  • Day 1 Workshop on Academic Planning: Mon. July 8, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm, University Center Willow River Room 334. Facilitated by Dale Braun, SCUP (Society for College and University Planning)
  • Day 2 Workshop on Academic Planning: Thu. July 11, 8:00 am - 4:00 pm, Wyman Education Bldg. Room 118. Facilitated by Dale Braun, SCUP 
  • Day 2.5 Workshop on Academic Planning: Tue. Aug. 27, 8:30 - 11:30am, Wyman Education Bldg. Room 117. Facilitated by Dale Braun, SCUP.
  • Joint Academic Plan Development Steering Committee meeting with Strategic Plan Steering Committee and Strategic Plan Work Group: Wed. Aug. 28, 2:00 - 3:30 pm, Hagestad Hall Room 023.

Fall 2019 Events:

  • Academic Plan Committee Meeting: Mon. Sept. 16, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, University Center Willow River Room 334.

Additional information will be added to this webpage as it becomes available.

Questions regarding the Academic Plan should be directed to:

Ad Hoc Academic Plan Development Steering Committee

Dr. David Travis, Provost (co-chair)*
Dr. Mialisa Moline, Faculty Senate Chair (co-chair)
Dr. Wes Chapin, Associate Provost
Dr. Dean Yohnk, Dean of Arts & Sciences
Dr. Michael Harris, Dean of Education & Professional Studies
Ms. Maureen Olle-Lajoie, Director of the Library
Dr. Hossein Najafi, AP&P Committee
Dr. Mark Gillen, GSCC Committee
Dr. Joy Benson, Assessment Committee
Dr. Jim White, FWPP Committee
Dr. Desiree Wiesen-Marting, UCC
Dr. Charlie Corcoran, Professor
Dr. Joe Rein, Associate Professor
Dr. Daniel Ehlinger, Assistant Professor
Dr. Rebeca Raham, Lecturer
Ms. Amanda Moeller, Academic Staff Council
Ms. Jody Sather, University Staff Senate
Mr. Tate Schlichting, Student Senate

*Dr. Glenn Spiczak, Administrative Fellow, serving as Provost Travis's designee.