UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

Internship Faculty Coordinators

In cooperation with employers, our faculty seek to ensure a realistic and educational internship experience for our students. Each major has one or more designated faculty to coordinate internships.

Faculty Coordinators

  • Assist students in locating or developing an appropriate internship
  • Help students develop learning objectives
  • Monitor students' progress and issues grades
  • Make themselves available to answer any questions that might arise

Below is a list the list of faculty and the internship areas they work with.

Agricultural Economics

Dr. Sierra Howry
104 Ag Science
sierra.howry@uwrf.edu
715-425-4275

Dr. Amber Remble
103 Ag Science
amber.remble@uwrf.edu
715-425-4552

Dr. David Trechter
106 Ag Science
david.d.trechter@uwrf.edu
715-425-3129

Agricultural Economics - Ag Finance, Farm Credit, Banks, Cooperatives; Agricultural Marketing/Communications - Journalism, Radio, Publicity; Agricultural Business


Agricultural Education

Dr. James Graham
134 Ag Science
james.graham@uwrf.edu

715-425-4215

Agricultural Education - University Extension, Education and Youth Development, Agriculture Occupation Experiences


Agricultural Engineering Technology

Dr. Dean Olson
210 Ag Science
dean.ivan.olson@uwrf.edu

715-425-3535

Agricultural Engineering - Farm Equipment, Ag Construction


Animal Science (Dairy Science)

Dr. Steve Kelm
245 Food Science Addition, Ag Science
steven.kelm@uwrf.edu
715-425-4326

Animal Science - Dairy, AI and Farms


Animal Science (Equine)

Dr. Peter Rayne
207 Ag Science
peter.rayne@uwrf.edu
715-425-4547

Equine Science - English, Pre-vet


Animal Science (Meat Animal)

Dr. Gary Onan
247 Food Science Addition, Ag Science
gary.onan@uwrf.edu
715-425-4489

Animal Science - Beef and Other Livestock, Livestock Breeding, Commercial Feed Production and Marketing, Meat Processing

Dr. Justin Luther
207A Ag Science
justin.luther-1@uwrf.edu
715-425-4382

Animal Science - Meat Animal

Dr. Amy Radunz
320 Ag Science
amy.radunz@uwrf.edu
715-425-4540

Animal Science - Meat Animal


Animal Science (Nutrition)

Dr. Dennis Cooper
206 Ag Science
dennis.p.cooper@uwrf.edu

715-425-4110

Animal Science - Nutrition, Cooperatives


Animal Science (Companion Animal)

Dr. Beth Rausch
318 Ag Science
beth.rausch@uwrf.edu
715-425-4546

Animal Science - Companion Animal, Mixed Animal Practice


Conservation/Environmental Planning

Dr. Eric Sanden
300 Ag Science
eric.m.sanden@uwrf.edu
715-425-4578

Conservation, Resource Management, Parks, Recreational Facilities, Nature Centers, and Geology


Crop Science

Dr. Veronica Justen
311 Ag Science
veronica.justen@uwrf.edu

715-425-4312

Crop Science - Seed Companies, Crop Consulting, Fertilizers and Pesticides, Crop Scouting, Experiment Stations and other Research Facilities


Environmental Science

Dr. Eric Sanden
300 Ag Science
eric.m.sanden@uwrf.edu
715-425-4578

Water Quality, Pollution Control, Environmental Science


Food Science

Dr. Bonnie Walters
244 Food Science Addition, Ag Science
bonnie.s.walters@uwrf.edu
715-425-4715

Food Science/Poultry


Geology

Dr. Holly Dolliver
307 Ag Science
holly.dolliver@uwrf.edu
715-425-4136

Geology, Geomorphology, Hydrology, Contaminant Transport


Horticulture

Dr. Sonja Maki
306 Ag Science
sonja.maki@uwrf.edu
715-425-4292

Horticulture - Nurseries, Greenhouses, Landscape Design, Arboreta and Botanic Gardens, Golf Courses, Landscape Management, Tree Service, Vegetable Production, Fruit Production, City Parks, Garden Centers and Some Extension Positions


Soil Science

Dr. Holly Dolliver
307 Ag Science
holly.dolliver@uwrf.edu

715-425-4136

Soil Science, Pedology, Hydrology, Contaminant Transport

CAFES Internship Office
210 Agricultural Science
cafes.intern@uwrf.edu
715-425-3368

Wendy Riester, Program Associate
Dr. Eric Sanden, Internship Director