USS Members

The University Staff Senate serves on behalf of all permanent represented and non-represented University Staff, temporary employees and project appointment employees at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls. All members of the represented and non-represented University Staff and recurring temporary employees are eligible for membership in USS.

University Staff Senate 2015-16

Row 1 (left to right): Robert Rust, Connie Fassino, Mary Foster, Deb Schwab. Row 2 (left to right): Greg Elliot, Missy Davis, Deb Toftness, Linda Matzek, Kathy Young. Not pictured: Heather Wittkopf

Current Members

  • Administrative Support - Mary Foster (2014-2017) & Connie Fassino (2015-2018)
  • Blue Collar – Greg Elliott (2013-2016) & Melissa (Missy) Davis (2014-2017)      
  • Crafts/Technical/Law Enforcement/Security – Linda Matzek (2014-2017)      
  • Fiscal & Staff Services – Robert Rust (2015-2016)
  • Supervisory/Human Resources – Kathy Young (2015-2018)
  • Member-at-Large - Deb Toftness (2015-2018) & Heather Wittkopf (2015-2016)
  • Chancellor's Office Liaison (non-voting) – Deb Schwab


Representation is based on the following University Staff constituency groups:   


  • Administrative Support (2)   
  • Blue Collar (2)
  • Crafts/Technical/Law Enforcement/Security (1)
  • Fiscal & Staff Services (1)
  • Supervisory/Human Resources (1)
  • Member-At-Large (2)

Elected members serve a three-year term beginning in June. Release time is granted by the Chancellor.

2015-16 Officers:

President: Missy Davis
Vice-President: Greg Elliott
Treasurer: Kathy Young
Secretary: Robert Rust