UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

Resources

European Newspapers

United Kingdom:
The Guardian, http://www.guardian.co.uk/link
BBC News, http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/country_profiles/1054681.stm#medialink
The Scotsman, http://thescotsman.scotsman.comlink
Western Mail,  http://www.walesonline.co.uk/link

Ireland: The Irish Times, www.irishtimes.comlink,
Irish independent, www.independent.ielink  

Germany:
Der Spiegel, http://www.spiegel.de/international/link
The Local,  http://www.thelocal.de/link

France:The Connexion, http://www.connexionfrance.com/link    

Italy: Corriere della Sera, http://www.corriere.it/english/link
Ansa.it http://www.ansa.it/web/notizie/rubriche/english/english.shtmllink

Spain: Costa News, http://www.costa-news.com/ link

Russia: The Moscow Times, http://www.themoscowtimes.com/index.phplink

Ukraine: Ukrainian Journal,  http://www.ukrainianjournal.com/ link
The Ukrainian Weekly, http://www.ukrweekly.com/link

Poland: The Warsaw Voice, http://www.warsawvoice.pl/WVpage/pages/index.phplink,
Warsaw Business Journal,  http://www.wbj.pl/link 
New Poland Express, http://www.newpolandexpress.pl/link

Netherlands:  Dutch News, http://www.dutchnews.nl/link

Norway: The Norway Post, http://www.norwaypost.no/link

Denmark: Morgenavisen Jyllands-Posten, http://jp.dk/uknews/link
Politiken, http://politiken.dk/newsinenglish/link
The Copenhagen Post, http://www.cphpost.dk/link

Sweden: The Local, http://www.thelocal.se/link

Austria: Austrian Independent, http://austrianindependent.com/link

Switzerland: Expatica, http://www.expatica.com/ch/main.htmllink

Belarus: Belarus Today,  http://www.belarustoday.info/?new_lang_id=2link

Asian/Oceanian Newspapers

China: Renmin Ribao (People's Daily) http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/link  
China Daily, http://usa.chinadaily.com.cn/link  
Jiefangjun Bao, http://english.chinamil.com.cn/link 

Taiwan: The China Post, http://www.chinapost.com.tw/link  
Taipei Times, http://www.taipeitimes.com/link  
Taiwan News, http://www.etaiwannews.com/etn/index_en.phplink

Japan: The Japan Times, http://www.japantimes.co.jp/link
Asahi Shimbun, http://www.asahi.com/english/link

India: The Times of India, http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/link
The Indian Express, http://www.indianexpress.com/link 

Indonesia: The Jakarta Post, http://www.thejakartapost.com/link  
Tempo, http://www.tempointeractive.com/link 

Australia: The Australian, http://www.theaustralian.com.au/link
The Sydney Morning Herald, http://www.smh.com.au/link

New Zealand: New Zealand Herald, http://www.nzherald.co.nz/link
Dominion Post, http://www.stuff.co.nz/dominion-post/link

Vietnam: Nhan Dan, http://www.nhandan.com.vn/english/link   
Vietnam News, http://vietnamnews.vnanet.vn/link 

South Korea: Chosun Iibo, http://english.chosun.com/link
Korea Herald, http://www.koreaherald.com/link  

Middle Eastern Newspapers

Israel: The Jerusalem Post, http://www.jpost.com/link

Syria: Syria Today, http://www.syria-today.com/link

Saudi Arabia: Al-Shaq al Awsat, http://www.asharq-e.com/link 
Arab News  http://www.arabnews.com/link 
Saudi Gazette  http://www.saudigazette.com.sa/link 

Iraq: Al- Zaman: http://www.azzaman.com/english/link

Iran: Tehran Times, http://www.tehrantimes.com/link

Egypt: Al-Ahram Weekly http://weekly.ahram.org.eg/link
Al-Misri al- Yawn  http://www.almasryalyoum.com/enlink

Turkey: Hurriyet, http://www.hurriyetdailynews.com/link
Today's Zaman  http://www.todayszaman.com/mainAction.actionlink
Sabah http://english.sabah.com.tr/link

Latin American Newpapers

Brazil: Buenos Aires Herald, http://www.buenosairesherald.comlink/
The Rio Times, http://riotimesonline.com/link

Chile: The Santiago Times, http://www.santiagotimes.cl/link

Argentina: Buenos Aires Herald, http://www.buenosairesherald.com/link

Venezuela: El Universal, http://english.eluniversal.com/link

African Newspapers

South Africa: The Star, http://www.thestar.co.za/link
Buisness Day, http://www.businessday.co.za/link   
Financial Mail, http://www.fm.co.za/link   

Libya: The Tripoli Post, http://www.tripolipost.com/link 

Democratic Republic of Congo: Digital Congo, http://www.digitalcongo.net/Default.aspxlink

Nigeria: The Guardian, http://guardiannewsngr.com/link
The Champion (Lagos-based), http://www.champion.com.ng/link  
 

Kenya: Daily Nation, http://www.nation.co.ke/link
The East African, http://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/link 

Uganda: New Vison, http://www.newvision.co.ug/link 
The Monitor, http://www.monitor.co.ug/link 

North American Newspapers

United States: NY Times, http://www.nytimes.com/link
Washington Post, http://www.washingtonpost.com/link

Canadian: The Gazette, http://www.montrealgazette.com/link 
The Globe and Mail, http://www.theglobeandmail.com/link