About The Program

Arthur's Seat

The Experience Scotland program is an amazing experience that offers virtually limitless opportunities for educational and personal growth. It is an opportunity full of challenges, new experiences, and great rewards.

Experience Scotland began in 1986 as the Wisconsin in Scotland program. It is a facet of the West Central Wisconsin Consortium (WCWC), under the authority granted by the University of Wisconsin Board of Regents. Current Experience Scotland partner schools include:

    • University of Wisconsin-River Falls
    • University of Wisconsin-Stout
    • University of Wisconsin-Superior
    • University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
    • University of Wisconsin-Parkside
    • University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
    • Normandale Community College
    • Murray State University
    • Lake Superior State University
    • Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 
    • Point Loma Nazarene University
    • Ridgewater College

Students enrolled at an Experience Scotland partner school will receive priority enrollment in the program, but it is an experience open to any student currently enrolled at a U.S. institution of higher education.