South Hall overall 07032013

University Advancement

Foundation Board of Directors

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls Foundation Board of Directors oversees the operations of the foundation and functions through a structure of four committees: Finance, Human Resources, Executive, and Investment. Board members represent a diverse group of elected volunteers including alumni, community, business, and professional leaders.

2023 Board of Directors

Barbara Butler '86
Owner: Bulter CPA, LLC   

Dixie Carroll '93, Vice Chair
Counsel: Ameriprise Financial 

Garth Christenson '80 
Owner: Christenson Vision Care

David Drewiske '77, Board Chair
Retired Corporate Real Estate Manager: 3M Company; Community Resource, Development Agent: University of Wisconsin Extension Service; Interim Executive Director: Kinnickinnic River Land Trust

Chris Felling '80
Retired Human Resources Director for Global Services: 3M Company

Mark Forsythe '77, '82
President: Peoples State Bank

Mark Gherty '75, Past Chair
Retired Trial Attorney: Gherty and Gherty, S.C. 

Melissa Johansen '97
Financial Education: U.S. Bank

Scott Jones '02
Vice President of Business Loans: Royal Credit Union

Dan McGinty '80, '86
Retired Director of Alumni Relations: University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Max Neuhaus '00, Secretary
Partner: Rodli, Beskar, Neuhaus, Murray & Pletcher, S.C.

Deanne Nezas '84
Managing Director and Portfolio Manager, Global Multi-Asset Team: PineBridge Investments

Chuck Palmer '73
Retired Regional Managing Director for Minnesota: Wipfli

Bridget Ruemmele '80
Professor of Plant and Earth Science: University of Rhode Island

Chet Slipek '77 &'86
Retired Financial Institution Examiner: Farm Credit Administration

Dave Stone '78
Semi-Retired Executive Director: Ward Petroleum; Chief Operating Officer Ward Energy Companies; Director/Vice President Marathon Oil Company/Texas Oil and Gas

Terri Wilcox '77, '85
Co-Founder: The Resultants; Co-Founder: International Vision Facilitation Council

Ex-Officio Members

Amy Zimmer
Foundation President: UW-River Falls Foundation

Maria Gallo
Chancellor: University of Wisconsin-River Falls

David Travis
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs: University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Rick Foy
Vice-Chancellor for University Advancement: University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Alex Tupan
2022-23 Chair: University of Wisconsin-River Falls Faculty Senate

Kaye Anderson
Student Representative: University of Wisconsin-River Falls 

Contact Us
Office of University Advancement
112 South Hall