UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

Students on campus

Academic Excellence and Student Success

The Student Success Team

Kathleen HunzerKathleen Hunzer

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Excellence and Student Success

Rodli 213A

(715) 425-4281

kathleen.hunzer@uwrf.edu

I help create new connections and manage existing connections that promote academic excellence and student success across campus.

 

christine webster

Christine Webster

Program Associate, Academic Excellence and Student Success

Rodli 213B

(715) 425-4725

christine.webster@uwrf.edu

I contribute to student success by working closely with the UWRF Student Gov’t Assn (SGA), assisting with on-campus student payroll, providing notary services, and supporting the Associate Vice Chancellor.

Ability Services

Alicia Reinke-Tuthill

Alicia Reinke-Tuthill

Manager of Ability Services

Rodli 124

(715) 425-4757

Alicia.reinketuthill@uwrf.edu

I work daily to reduce the barriers that students with disabilities face in order to provide equal access and advocacy to students registered with our office.

 

Career Services

Melissa WilsonMelissa Wilson

Director of Career Services

Rodli 196

(715) 425-4745

Melissa.wilson@uwrf.edu

I provide leadership for the department in areas such as personnel, training, supervision, and hiring. I also meet with students individually assisting them in the career development process, and I host the UWRF Etiquette Dinner.  

Diversity, Inclusion, and Belonging

Martin OlagueMartin Olague

Director

Rodli 270

(715) 425-3527

Martin.olague@uwrf.edu

I help create an environment in which students can build a place of community and feel valued. We work also with other programs such as Student Support Services and Aspire to support programming, which helps retain students.

 

Falcon Scholars and Honors Program

Nasara Catherine CAS

Catherine Nasara

Interim Director

Rodli 231

(715) 425-4566

Catherine.nasara@uwrf.edu

I direct the Honors Program as well as the Chancellor’s Scholars and Falcon Scholars program.  I mentor and advise students while also maintaining the Honors Program curriculum. 

 

McNair Scholars Program

sierraSierra Howry

Program Director

Rodli 212

(715) 425-4275

Sierra.howry@uwrf.edu

I oversee all aspects of the McNair Scholars Program and assist our scholars in identifying appropriate graduate programs, preparing a persuasive application, and successfully applying to, and enrolling in, a graduate program.

Student Health and Counseling Services

Alice Reilly Myklebust

Alice Reilly-Myklebust

Director of Student Health and Counseling Services

Rodli 249

(715) 425-3293

Alice.m.reilly-myklebust@uwrf.edu

Our department supports student success in essentially everything that we do.  

 

Student Success Center

Image result for ian stroudIan Stroud

Director of Student Success

Rodli 224

(715) 425-4123

Ian.stroud@uwrf.edu

I supervise the Student Success Center and advise students.

Undergraduate Research, Scholarly, and Creative Activity (URSCA)

Earl Blodgett

Earl Blodgett

Director, URSCA

Rodli 233

(715) 425-4056

Earl.d.blodgett@uwrf.edu

I promote interest in URSCA across all disciplines and manage the distribution of Falcon Promise funds devoted to supporting URSCA – USE grants, travel grants and other special meetings.

 

 

 

Contact Us

Academic Excellence and Student Success
Email: student.success@uwrf.edu
Phone: 715-425-0720
213 Rodli Hall