UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

About Us

Important Dates

 

Summer 2019

Date Office to Contact with Questions Event/Item

May 19

Residence Life

Summer Move-in - Student workers and students with early summer classes check-into Summer Hall.

Early June

Residence Life

2019-20 Academic Year Room & Roommate Assignments Emailed to all incoming and returning students at their UWRF email address. For residence hall contracts signed after this time period, periodic emails will be sent to those students as they are assigned to rooms and roommates. 

August 2

Residence Life

Summer Hall Closes - for students taking summer classes.

 

 

 

2019-20 Academic Year

 

Fall 2019

Date Office to Contact with Questions Event/Item

Sat, August 31

New Student and Family Programs

New Student Move-in and Week of Welcome begins

Sat, August 31

Dining Services

Brunch - Meal plan begins

Sun, September 1

Residence Life

Returning student move-in

Wed, September 4

 

Fall classes begin

Fri, September 6

Dining Services

Last day to change Fall 2019 meal plan

October - January

Residence Life

2020-21 Residence Hall Room Sign-up (sign contract phase)

Fri, November 15

Residence Life

Residence Hall Contract Cancellation Request Deadline for students who signed a Spring 2020 Only contract. 

Tues, November 26

Dining Services

Lunch - Last meal provided prior to Thanksgiving Recess

Wed-Fri, November 27 - 29

Residence Life

Thanksgiving Break - Halls remain open

Sun, December 1

Dining Services

Dinner - First meal provided after Thanksgiving Recess

Sat, December 14

Registrar

Fall Graduation/Commencement Ceremony

Mon-Th, December 16-19

 

Final Exams

Th, December 19

Dining Services

Lunch - Last meal provided for Fall semester

Fri, December 20

Residence Life

Halls close for students at 10:00am. All students must leave the residence halls unless approved for J-term/Break housing.

 

Winter/J-term 2019-20

Date Office to Contact with Questions Event/Item

Fri, December 20

Residence Life

Winter/J-term Housing begins

 

Spring 2020

Date Office to Contact with Questions Event/ Item

Wed, January 22

Residence Life

Residence Halls open for New/Transfer students

Sat, January 25

Residence Life

Residence Halls open for Returning students

Sun, January 26

Dining Services

Brunch - Meal plan begins

Mon, January 27

 

Spring classes begin

Fri, January 31

Dining Services

Last day to change Spring 2020 meal plan

Late January - May

Residence Life

2020-21 Academic Year Residence Hall Room Sign-Up

Fri, March 20

Dining Services

Lunch - Last meal provided prior to Spring Break

Sat-Fri, March 21-27

Residence Life

Spring Break - Halls remain open

Sun, March 29

Dining Services

Brunch - First meal provided after Spring Break

May 1

Residence Life

Residence Hall Contract Cancellation Deadline for 2020-21 Academic Year

Sat, May 9

 

Spring Graduation / Commencement Ceremony

Mon-Th, May 11-14

 

Final Exams

Th, May 14

Dining Services

Dinner - Last meal provided for Spring semester

Fri, May 15

Residence Life

Residence Halls Close for all students at 10:00 a.m.

 

Summer 2020

Date Office to Contact with Questions Event/Item

Fri, May 15

Residence Life

Summer Move-in - Student workers and students with early summer classes check-into Summer Hall.

Early June

Residence Life

2020-21 Academic Year Room & Roommate Assignments Emailed to all incoming and returning students at their UWRF email address. For residence hall contracts signed after this time period, periodic emails will be sent to those students as they are assigned to rooms and roommates. 

Early August

Residence Life

Summer Hall Closes - for students taking summer classes.

 

Contact Us

Department of Residence Life
Division of Student Affairs
reslife@uwrf.edu
715-425-4555
M-F, 7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
B3 East Hathorn Hall
More...
 

FacebookTwitter