UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

About Us

Important Dates

 

 

2020-21 Academic Year

 

Fall 2020

Date Office to Contact with Questions Event/Item

Sat, August 29

New Student and Family Programs

New Student Move-in and Week of Welcome begins

Sat, August 29

Dining Services

Meal plan begins with brunch

Sun, August 30

Residence Life

Returning student move-in

Wed, September 2

 

Fall classes begin

Fri, September 4

Dining Services

Last day meal plan changes can be made for fall semester

October - January

Residence Life

2021-22 Residence Hall Room Sign-up (sign contract phase)

Fri, November 15

Residence Life

Residence Hall Contract Cancellation Request Deadline for students who signed a Spring 2021 Only contract. 

Tues, November 24

Dining Services

Lunch is last meal served before Thanksgiving recess

Wed-Fri, November 25 - 27

Residence Life

Thanksgiving Recess - Residence Halls remain open

Sun, November 29

Dining Services

Meal plan resumes with dinner

Sat, December 19

Registrar

Commencement

Wed-Mon, December 16-21

 

Final Exams

Mon, December 21

Dining Services

Meal plan for fall semester ends with lunch

Tue, December 22

Residence Life

Residence Halls close for break at 10 a.m. (Break housing available with application)

 

Contact Us

Department of Residence Life
reslife@uwrf.edu
715-425-4555
M-F, 7:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
B3 East Hathorn Hall
More...
 

FacebookTwitter