South Hall overall 07032013

About Us

Foundation Board of Directors

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls Foundation Board of Directors oversees the operations of the foundation and functions through a structure of five committees: Audit, Finance, Human Resources, Executive, and Investment. Board members represent a diverse group of elected volunteers including alumni, community, business, and professional leaders.

2021 Board of Directors

William (Bill) Boehm, '70, Past Chair
Retired Senior Vice President — The Kroger Company

Barbara Butler '86
Owner — Bulter CPA, LLC   

Derek Cherne '93
Managing Director - UBS Private Wealth Management

Garth Christenson '80 
Owner — Christenson Vision Care

David Drewiske '77, Vice Chair
Retired Corporate Real Estate Manager — 3M Company, Community Resource, Development Agent — University of Wisconsin Extension Service, Interim Executive Director — Kinnickinnic River Land Trust

Paul Dykstra, '83
Retired CEO — Viad Corp

Mark Gherty, '75, Board Chair
Retired Trial Attorney — Gherty and Gherty, S.C. 

Gregory Gray '77
Owner & President — Gray Consulting

Karen Handorf, '72, Secretary
Partner — Cohen, Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC

Melissa Johansen '97
Financial Education - U.S. Bank

Kathy Lindahl, '73,
Assistant Vice President Finance & Operations — Michigan State University, Emeritus
Co-Principal and Founder — The PICTOR Group

Dan McGinity, '80, '86
Retired Director of Alumni Relations — University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Jessica Neumann '04
Training and Quality Assurance - United Way of Wisconsin

Deanne Nezas '84
Managing Director and Portfolio Manager, Global Multi-Asset Team - PineBridge Investments

Virgil Nylander
Vice Chancellor for Administration and Finance Emeritus, UW-River Falls
Interim Chancellor Emeritus, UW-River Falls

Greg Wheelock, '83, Treasurer
Retired Former Owner and Founder — Crop Insurance Services

Terri Wilcox, '77, '85
Co-Founder — The Resultants, Co-Founder — International Vision Facilitation Council

Ex-Officio Members

Janet Burns
Foundation President

Maria Gallo
Chancellor, University of Wisconsin-River Falls

David Travis
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs — University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Rick Foy
Vice-Chancellor for University Advancement — University of Wisconsin-River Falls

Doug Margolis
2021-22 Chair — University of Wisconsin-River Falls Faculty Senate

Natalie Rodgers
University of Wisconsin-River Falls student representative

Contact Us
Office of University Advancement
112 South Hall

UW-River Falls Foundation Office
118 North Hall