

Faculty Senate • http://www.uwrf.edu/faculty_senate/welcome.html
Senators: Chair – David Rainville , Vice Chair – Dennis Cooper, Secretary – Kris Hiney, Executive Committee – John Heppen, Todd Savage

Minutes of the UWRF Faculty Senate for May 21, 2010, Volume 35, Number 1

Representation	Term Expires 2011	Term Expires 2012	Term Expires 2013
CAFES	Laine Vignona		Michael Middleton
CAS	Patricia Berg John Heppen* (Brian Copp) Jennifer Willis-Rivera	David Rainville	James Madsen* (Robin Murray) Brad Mogen
COEPS	Hilary Pollack	Todd A. Savage	
CBE		Hossein Najafi	
4 th Division	Valerie Malzacher	Barbara Stinson* (Kristin Hendrickson)	Kristie Feist Ashley Olson
At-Large	Dennis Cooper Kathleen Hunzer	Dawn Hukai Robyne Tiedeman Marshall Toman	Wes Chapin* (Jim Zimmerman) Stephen Reed
Chancellor's Designee	Fernando Delgado* (Glenn Potts)		

- * Absent
- () Substitute

Agenda May 21, 2010

Call to Order: 1:07 p.m., Willow River Room, UC

Seating of Substitutes

Brian Copp for John Heppen Kristen Hendrickson for Barbara Stinson Robin Murray for James Madsen Glenn Potts for Fernando Delgado Jim Zimmerman for Wes Chapin

Reports:

Chair: No report

Vice Chair: At-Large Faculty Senate and Termination Committee election results

were shared:

Senior At-Large: Wes Chapin (CAS)

Junior At-Large: Ashley Olson (4th Division)

Termination Committee: David Pepi (COEPS)

Two other seats yet to be determined

Unfinished Business:

No unfinished business was addressed at this meeting.

New Business Consent Agenda:

- **1.** Program Changes from AP&P:
 - **a.** Master of Science in Graduate Elementary Education (Initial Certification) program
 - **b.** English Language Arts minor
 - c. Theatre Arts major and minor
- 2. Seven-Year Review Plan for Graduate Programs

Moved by Dawn Hukai, seconded by Kathleen Hunzer 22 votes in favor of these program changes and the graduate programs review plan

New Business:

1. Election of 2010-2011 Executive Committee

Chair:

Pat Berg nominated Marshall Toman, seconded by Robyn Tiedeman Jennifer Willis-Rivera nominated Jim Madsen, seconded by Kristie Feist

Statement by Jim Madsen (read by Robin Murray) Statement by Marshall Toman

9 votes for Marshall Toman 14 votes for *Jim Madsen - Chair*

Vice Chair:

Hossien Najafi nominated Dawn Hukai, seconded by Todd A. Savage Laine Vignona nominated Dennis Cooper, second by Michael Middleton

Statement by Dawn Hukai Statement by Dennis Cooper

15 votes for *Dawn Hukai - Vice Chair* 8 votes for Dennis Cooper

Secretary

Kathleen Hunzer nominated Todd A. Savage, seconded by Ashley Olson

21 votes for *Todd A. Savage - Secretary*

At-Large Position #1

Dawn Hukai nominated Steve Reed, seconded by Jennifer Willis-Rivera Jim Zimmerman nominated Wes Chapin, seconded by ????

12 Votes for Steve Reed - At-Large

11 votes for Wes Chapin

At-Large Position #2

Laine Vignona nominated Dennis Cooper, seconded by Michale Middleton

Robin Murray nominated Jennifer Willis-Rivera, seconded by Kathleen Hunzer

9 votes for Dennis Cooper 14 votes for *Jennifer Willis-Rivera - At-Large*

Miscellaneous New Business:

No miscellaneous new business was addressed at this meeting.

Adjournment:

- 1. Moved by Dennis Cooper, seconded by Todd A. Savage
- 2. Meeting adjourned at 1:47 p.m.