

Minutes of the UWRF Faculty Senate for October 11, 2006 Vol. 31 No. 7

Members:

Representation	Term Expires 2007	Term Expires 2008	Term Expires 2009
CAFES	Bob Baker	Laine Vignona	
	Wes Chapin	Patricia Berg**	Peter Johansson(Tracey
	Larry Harred	John Heppen	Gladstone-Sovell)
CAS	Barbara Werner		
COEPS		Ogden Rogers	Michael Miller
CBE			Glenn Potts
4th Division	Cara Rubis	Gregg Heinselman	Sarah Egerstrom
		Brenda Boetel (Jr)	
			Melissa Wilson (Jr)
	Karl Peterson (Jr)	Dawn Hukai (Sr)	John Walker (Sr)
	Nan Jordahl (Sr)		
At Large			Terry Ferris (Sr)
	Charlie Hurt		

* Chancellor's Designee

** Absent

() Substitute

Call to Order: W. Chapin called the meeting to order at 3:40 p.m in the Regents Room of the Student Center.

Seating of Substitutes: Tracey Gladstone-Sovell for Peter Johansson

Guests: none

Chair's Reports: Wes Chapin asked if there were any questions about the meeting.

Unfinished Business: Motion to Amend Something Previously Adopted

Bob Baker moved that the Senate Chair and the Executive Committee shall meet with Chancellor Betz to modify the compositions of the Campus Planning Working Group and the Sustainable Working Group so that they include at least one tenure-track faculty appointed from each of the four colleges and a representative of the Fourth Division so that they become inclusive like the other strategic planning working groups. Barbara Werner seconded. Senator Baker stated the purpose of the motion was to be more inclusive and correct an oversight. The motion passed with 12 yes votes and 7 no votes.

Adjournment: Ogden Rogers moved and John Heppen seconded the motion to adjourn at 3:55pm.

Respectively Submitted,

John Heppen Secretary of the UW-River Falls Faculty Senate