UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

Student Success Center

Staff

Stroud Pic

 

Ian T. Stroud

Director of Student Success

Rodli Hall 226
715-425-3531

ian.stroud@uwrf.edu

Kelly Grenzow

Kelly Grenzow -- Tutoring Services

Office Manager/Tutoring Coordinator

Rodli Hall 226
715-425-3531

kelly.grenzow@uwrf.edu

Jessica Wekkin

Jessica Wekkin

Coordinator of Academic Engagement

Rodli Hall 226
715-425-3531

jessica.wekkin@uwrf.edu 

 

I have worked in higher education since 2007 in a variety of areas including first year advising, TRIO Student Support Services, Career Services, writing centers, and as an instructor of first year seminar, career exploration, composition, and creative writing courses. My educational background is in writing, which is the focus of both my Master of Fine Arts degree from Hamline University and Bachelor of Arts degree from Bethel University. Joining students on their own educational journeys and helping them identify, articulate, and achieve their academic and career goals has been a common thread, central responsibility, and source of joy throughout my entire professional career. I am grateful that my current role provides the opportunity to continue that work with UW-River Falls students.

Sara-Peters

Sara Peters 

Assistant Director of New Student and Family Programs

Rodli Hall 226
715-425-4250

sara.peters@uwrf.edu

Foley-Molly

Molly Foley

Pre-Major Advising and Tutoring Services

Rodli Hall 228
715-425-3531

molly.foley@uwrf.edu

Smolarek_Karen

Karen Smolarek

Student Support Services 

Rodli Hall 274
715-425-3713

karen.smolarek@uwrf.edu

 

I am from Menomonie, WI. I graduated from UWRF with an Elementary Education degree. I knew from a young age that I wanted to teach and help people, especially young people. I taught 6th grade English for 8 years in Berlin, WI. In 2008 my family and I moved back to Menomonie when my husband began working at UW-Stout. I substitute taught for a year where I learned about TRIO Talent Search--a pre-college program at UW-Stout, designed to help potential first generation college students with limited financial means to attend the college of their choice. I loved this program and in 2009 applied to and began working with Talent Search as an academic advisor to students in grades 6-10. I helped them with learning about different career paths, the college education or training needed to obtain that career, and how to prepare in high school for college and the world of work. After 4 years as an advisor, I became the program Director. Then after 4 years as the Director, the program lost its funding in a grant competition. Fortunately, the position of Student Support Services Director became available and I applied for and was hired to lead the SSS program here at UWRF! Besides leading the SSS program, I like to read, garden at home in my flower and vegetable gardens, spend time with family and friends, and stay at the cabin in northern Wisconsin.

Program Associate

Maikou Lor

Program Associate

Rodli Hall 235
715-425-3902

maikou.lor@uwrf.edu

Contact Us

Student Success Center
student.success@uwrf.edu
Phone: 715-425-3531
Fax: 715-425- 3277
226 Rodli Hall