First Online, Publicly Accessible Digital Collection Available in 'History of UW-River Falls'

Dec. 10, 2012--The Chalmer Davee Library and the University Archives and Area Research Center at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls, in partnership with the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections Center, announce the unveiling of its first online, public accessible digital collection, the "History of UW-River Falls." 

The "History of UW-River Falls" collection provides a glimpse into the people, events and organizations that make up URWF's history. Through photographs, yearbooks and other historical documents, the rich history of UWRF comes to life. The first digital items in the collection consist of 150 photographs of people, buildings, athletics and events.  

The "History of UW-River Falls" digital collection is available at http://uwdc.library.wisc.edu/collections/uw/uwriverfalls 

Work has already begun on a second digital project that consists of digital versions of all 58 volumes of the Meletean, UWRF's yearbook from 1912-1969. These items should be available by summer 2013. In addition, more photos will be added to the existing collection. 

To learn more about UWRF's history, contact the University Archives and Area Research Center at 715-425-3567 or email archives@uwrf.edu.

-30-


University of Wisconsin-River Falls
410 S. 3rd Street, River Falls WI 54022 USA
Campus Information 715-425-3911