Foundation Board of Directors

South Hall overall 07032013

The University of Wisconsin-River Falls Foundation Board of Directors oversees the operations of the Foundation and functions through a structure of five committees: Audit, Budget, Development, Executive, and Investment. Board members represent a diverse group of elected volunteers including alumni, community, business, and professional leaders.

2015 UW-River Falls Foundation Board Members

Bill Boehm, Retired Senior Vice President - The Kroger Company

Barbara Butler, Owner - Butler Fiduciaries and Tax, LLC, Board Treasurer 

Laura Carlson Peterson, Financial Analyst - 3M

Bob Casey, Chief Lending Officer - WESTconsin Credit Union, Board Vice-Chair 

Gustavo Cavalheiro*, Chancellor's Student Ambassador President 

Jeff Cernohous, Owner - Interfacial Solutions, LLC

Derek Cherne, Vice President-Investments - UBS Wealth Managment, Board Chair 

Kathy DeLonais, President/Director - The DeLonais Foundation

Mark Gherty, Attorney - Gherty and Gherty, S.C., Board Secretary 

Suzanne Hagen, Professor Emerita of Communication Studies 

Karen Handorf, Partner - Cohen, Milstein Sellers & Toll PLLC

Deborah Hanson, Director of Major Gifts - Minnesota Public Radio

Margaret Keating, Retired Vice President of Operations - Hallmark

Robert Kotecki, Consultant - Investment Banking, Past Board Chair

Chris Mueller*, Foundation President - UW-River Falls

Jim Musel,

Brent Niccum, Founder and CEO of NCCM 

David Rainville*, Faculty Senate Chair - UW-River Falls

John Rosenow, Dairy Farmer - Self Employed

Dean Van Galen*, Chancellor - UW-River Falls

Greg Wheelock, Former Owner and Founder - Crop Insurance Services

Bill York, CEO - Agribank

Shannon Zimmerman, Founder and CEO - Sajan

*Ex-Officio Members

Contact Us

UW-River Falls Foundation
Phone: 715-425-3505
Toll Free: 1-877-258-6647
Fax: 715-425-3506
310 South Hall
Contact Staff