

Faculty Senate • http://www.uwrf.edu/faculty\_senate/welcome.html
Senators: Chair – David Rainville, Vice Chair – Dennis Cooper, Secretary – Kris Hiney, Executive Committee – John Heppen, Todd Savage

Date: January 28, 2010

To: Faculty Senate and University Community From: David P. Rainville, Faculty Senate Chair

Subject: Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting February 3, 2010

The 2009-2010 Faculty Senate will meet on Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 3:30 P.M. in Room 334 (Willow River Room) of the University Center. Faculty Senators who cannot attend should arrange for a substitute and notify Kristina Hiney at Kristina.hiney@uwrf.edu.

Agenda: February 3,, 2009

## Call to Order:

1. Seating of Substitutes

Ken Ecker for Hilary Pollack

- 2. Approval of Minutes of November 18, 2009
- **3.** Approval of Minutes of December 15, 2009

## **Reports:**

Chairs Report

Other Reports:

Chancellor Van Galen- High Impact Educational Practices and Other

## **Unfinished Business:**

None

## **New Business Consent Agenda:**

- **1.** Approval of the appointment of David Keuhl and Jim Madsen to the Master Plan Coordinating Group. These appointments were made by the Executive Committee but need to be confirmed by Faculty Senate.
- 2. Approval of the appointment of Robin Murray (co chair), Jim Graham, Michele McKnelly, Stacy Vollmers, Kristin Tjornehoj, and Hilary Pollack to the Inaugural Working Group for the Inauguration of Chancellor Van Galen on March 26, 2010.

New Business: Miscellaneous New Business: Adjournment