

Faculty Senate • http://www.uwrf.edu/faculty_senate/welcome.html
Senators: Chair – David Rainville, Vice Chair – Dennis Cooper, Secretary – Kris Hiney, Executive Committee – John Heppen, Todd Savage

Date: May 19, 2009

To: Faculty Senate and University Community From: David P. Rainville, Faculty Senate Chair

Subject: Agenda for Faculty Senate Meeting May 22, 2009

The 2009-2010 Faculty Senate will meet on May 22, 2009 at 1:00 P.M. in Room 334 (Willow River Room) of the University Center. Faculty Senators who cannot attend should arrange for a substitute and notify Kristina Hiney at Kristina.hiney@uwrf.edu.

Agenda May 22, 2009

Call to Order:

Seating of Substitutes

Reports:

Chairs Report Vice Chairs Report Other Reports

Unfinished Business:

New Business Consent Agenda:

New Business:

- 1. Faculty Senate Parliamentarian
- **2.** A **motion** from the Executive Committee to approve the following *ad hoc* committee pursuant to Section 4.4.3.1 (d):

ad hoc Committee to consider denial of tenure due to impermissible factors.

Chair (non-voting): David Trechter (UW-River Falls)

Ed Erdman (tenured Assistant Professor of English, former Faculty Senate Chair, UW-Whitewater)

Sharon Jessee (Professor of English, UW-La Crosse)

Christine Roth (Associate Professor of English, UW-Oskosh)

Scott Oates ((Professor of English, UW-Eau Claire)

Mark Balhorn (Professor of English, UW-Stevens Point)

Miscellaneous New Business:

Adjournment