

## Minutes of the UWRF Faculty Senate for May 16, 2008 Vol. 33 No. 1.

Representation	Term Expires 2010	Term Expires 2011	Term Expires 2009
	_	Laine Vignona	
CAFES	Kris Hiney		
	Wes Chapin	Patricia Berg	
	Karl Peterson	John Heppen	
		Jennifer Willis-	Peter Johansson
CAS		Rivera	
			Michael Miller
COEPS		Hilary Pollack	
CBE			Glenn Potts
	Kristie Feist		
		Valerie Malzacher	
4th Division	Kristen Hendrickson		John Levandoski
		Kathleen Hunzer (Jr)	Melissa Wilson (Jr)
	Sarah Parks (Jr)	Dennis Cooper (Sr)	David Rainville (Sr)
	David Furniss (Sr)		Terry Ferriss (Sr)
At Large	. ,		
	Connie Foster*		

\* Chancellor's Designee

\*\* Absent

() Substitute

Call to Order: David Rainville called the meeting to order at 1:04 pm

**Seating of Substitutes-**

**Recognition of Invited Guests:** 

## **Chair's Report**

System has rejected names forwarded for the chancellor search and screen committee. System is requiring a more diverse group on the search and screen committee. Two people have withdrawn from the list: Teri Crotty and Lyn Jermal.

Vice Chair's Report: none

Old Business: none

## **New Business:**

**1.** Executive Committee elections

Chair position- nomination: David Rainville – by John Heppen  $2^{nd}$  by Karl Peterson

Results: 20 for 1 abstention

Introductions of new members: Hillary Pollack, Dennis Cooper, Jennifer Willis-

Rivera, Kathleen Hunzer, John Levandoski

**Vice Chair position** –Kristen Hendrickson nominated by Glenn Potts and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Sarah Parks; David Furniss nominated by John Heppen and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Pat Berg

Results: David Furniss: 10

Kristen Hendrickson: 11

**Secretary position:** Kris Hiney nominated by David Furniss and 2<sup>nd</sup> by John Heppen

Results of paper ballots: 20 for Kris Hiney

At large positions: Glenn Potts was nominated by Terry Ferriss and 2<sup>nd</sup> by David

**Furniss** 

Vote: 21 for Glenn Potts

2<sup>nd</sup> At Large seat nomination for Michael Miller – withdrawn

2<sup>nd</sup> Seat nomination for David Furniss by John Heppin and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Glenn Potts Vote: 21 for David Furniss

Executive Committee will be as follows for 2008-09: David Rainville (chair), Kristen Hendrickson (vice-chair), Kris Hiney (secretary), Glenn Potts and David Furniss.

2. Chancellor Search And Screen Committee

Wes Chapin moved to support Lori Swensen and Charlie Rader being named to chancellor search and screen committee to be forwarded to System to replace the two names that were withdrawn.

Motion was approved

Meeting adjourned at 1:21pm.