Administration of the Program

The UWRF Faculty and Academic Staff Development program is administered by the FACULTY AND ACADEMIC STAFF DEVELOPMENT BOARD (FASDB) which consists of the following:

  • Seven tenured faculty members appointed by the UWRF Faculty Senate for a term of six years.
  • Two academic staff members appointed by the Academic Staff Council, each for a six year term. One academic staff member must have teaching status.
  • The Director of Faculty and Student Academic Support Programs, Director of Grants & Research, and the Administrative Representative for the UW-System Office of Professional and Instructional Development.
    • All non-voting

The full board will elect its chair at the first scheduled meeting. Chair terms will be two years. Chairs may be re-elected for no more than two additional terms of office.

The board will subdivide itself into the following five committees:

  • Teaching Committee
  • Research Committee
  • Faculty Professional Development Committee
    • Each with at least three faculty members
  • Academic Staff Professional Development Committee
    • With two academic staff members
  • University-wide Initiatives Committee

Faculty and Academic Staff Development Board

Day-to-Day Operations

Teaching Committee


Improvement of Classroom Instruction Grants

Faculty Retraining & Renewal Grants

Recruitment and Retention Program

GREAT Falcon STEM Fellows

Faculty Professional Development Committee



Professional Development Grants

Robert P. Knowles Fund

University-wide Initiatives Committee


On Campus Workshops, Conferences and Courses


Academic Staff Professional Development Committee


Academic Staff Professional Development Grants

Research Committee


Faculty Research Grants





University of Wisconsin-River Falls
410 S. 3rd Street, River Falls WI 54022 USA
Campus Information 715-425-3911