Digital Film and Television Minor

24 Total Credits
Required Courses: 21 cr. hrs.

DFT 151 Broadcast Performance 3 cr.
DFT 160 Studio Production 3 cr.
DFT 260 Electronic Field Production (pre-requisite DFT 160) 3 cr.
DFT 301 History of Film 3 cr.
DFT 310 Media Literacy-A Weapon Against Propaganda 3 cr.
DFT 360 Corporate Electronic Communication (pre-requisite DFT 260) 3 cr.
DFT 458 Broadcast Programming and Criticism 3 cr.
Choose one from the following: 3 cr. hrs.
DFT 261 Electronic Media Copy Writing 3 cr.
JOUR 245 Writing for Film and Television 3 cr.

Department of Communication Studies and Theatre Arts

B-24 Kleinpell Fine Arts

Communication Studies: Jennifer Willis-Rivera, Grace Coggio, Eric Eberhardt, Sean Larson, Steve Phalen, Angie Siwik

Digital Film and Television: Jim Zimmerman, Erik Johnson, Joe Blum 

Dance Education: Mari Kline, Marius Andahazy

Theatre Arts: Robin Murray (Chair), Ken Stofferahn, Jim Zimmerman, Sean Dooley, Joe Blum, Maddie Weber (Costume Designer)