Excellence in Service Awards

The College of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Student Advisory Committee created the CAS Outstanding Service Award in 2004. Peer and self-nominations are solicited from College of Arts and Sciences faculty and selections are made on the basis of the quality of the materials submitted. Awards are presented to faculty in three key areas of service: University, Community, and Professional.

2012Banner on blue

  • Karen Klyczek, Biology
  • David Rainville, Chemistry
  • Marshall Toman, English


  • Mialisa Moline, English
  • Don Leake, Mathematics
  • Karl Peterson, Chemistry


  • Stephen Olsen, Marketing Communications
  • Barbara Werner, Communication Studies & Theatre Arts
  • Kristin Tjornehoj, Music


  • Brad Mogen, Biology
  • Robin Murray, Communication Studies & Theatre Arts
  • Kathleen Hunzer, English

2008 No awards made


  • Tracey Gladstone-Sovell, Political Science
  • David Furniss, English
  • Meg Swanson, Communication Studies & Theatre Arts


  • Tricia Davis, Sociology/Anthropology/Criminal Justice
  • Gorden Hedahl, SCTA
  • Lynn Jermal, Art


  • Michael Padgett, Art
  • Brian Copp, Sociology
  • Earl Blodgett, Physics


  • Wes Chapin, Political Science
  • Brad Caskey, Psychology
  • James Pratt, Speech Communication