Internship Faculty Coordinators

Faculty Coordinators

In cooperation with employers, our faculty seek to ensure a realistic and educational internship experience for our students. Each major has one or more designated faculty to coordinate internships.  

Our Faculty Coordinators:

  • Assist students in locating or developing an appropriate internship
  • Help students develop learning objectives
  • Monitor students' progress and issues grades
  • Make themselves available to answer any questions that might arise

Below is a list the list of faculty and the type of internship areas they work with:

Agricultural Economics

Sierra Howry
105 Ag Science
sierra.howry@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3298

Amber Remble
amber.remble@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3176

Agricultural Economics - Ag Finance, Farm Credit, Banks, Cooperatives; Ag Marketing/Communications - Journalism, Radio, Publicity


Agricultural Education

Dr. James Graham
134 Ag Science
James.graham@uwrf.edu
mail

715-425-3555

Agricultural Education - University Extension, Education and Youth Development, Agriculture Occupation Experiences


Agricultural Engineering Technology

Dr. Dean Olson
192 Ag Engineering Annex, Ag Science
dean.ivan.olson@uwrf.edu
mail

Olson:
715-425-3985

Agricultural Engineering - Farm Equipment, Ag Construction


Animal Science (Dairy Science)

Dr. Steve Kelm
245 Food Science Addition, Ag Science
steven.kelm@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3704

Animal Science - Dairy, AI and Farms


Animal Science (Equine)

Dr. Kris Hiney
206B Ag Science
kristina.hiney@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3704

Equine Science - Western

Dr. Peter Rayne

206 Ag Science
peter.rayne@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3704

Equine Science - English, Pre-vet


Animal Science (Meat Animal)

Dr. Gary Onan
247 Food Science Addition, Ag Science
gary.onan@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3704

Animal Science - Beef and Other Livestock, Livestock Breeding, Commercial Feed Production and Marketing, Meat Processing

Dr. Justin Luther
207A Ag Science
justin.luther-1@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3704

Animal Science - Meat Animal


Animal Science (Nutrition)

Dr. Dennis Cooper
207C Ag Science
dennis.p.cooper@uwrf.edu
mail

715-425-3704

Animal Science - Nutrition, Cooperatives


Community Planning

Land Use Planning/Community Development

Conservation/ Natural Resources

Eric Sanden
300 Ag Science
eric.m.sanden@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3345

Conservation, Resource Management, Parks, Recreational Facilities, Nature Centers, and Geology


Crop Science

Dr. Veronica Justen
308 Ag Science
veronica.justen@uwrf.edu
mail

715-425-3989

Crop Science - Seed Companies, Crop Consulting, Fertilizers and Pesticides, Crop Scouting, Experiment Stations and other Research Facilities


Environmental Science

Eric Sanden
300 Ag Science
eric.m.sanden@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3345

Water Quality, Pollution Control, Environmental Science


Food Science

Dr. Bonnie Walters
244 Food Science Addition, Ag Science
bonnie.s.walters@uwrf.edumail
715-425-3704

Food Science/Poultry


Horticulture

Dr. Terry Ferriss
307 Ag Science
terry.l.ferriss@uwrf.edu
mail

715-425-3345

Horticulture - Nurseries, Greenhouses, Landscape Design, Arboreta and Botanic Gardens, Golf Courses, Landscape Management, Tree Service, Vegetable Production, Fruit Production, City Parks, Garden Centers and Some Extension Positions


Soils and Geology

Dr. Holly Dolliver
306 Ag Science
holly.dolliver@uwrf.edu
mail

715-425-3345

Soil Science, Pedology, Geomorphology, Hydrology, Contaminant Transport, Geology

CAFES Internship Office
Cheryl Dintemann

Program Assistant
223 Agricultural Science
715-425-3368