UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

Current SSS Scholar Info

SSS Event Calendar


    calendar  Fall 2014 Calendar of Events

 

September

Involvement Fair
Tuesday, Sept. 2
11 am - 2 pm
UC

SSS New Scholar Orientation
Tuesday, Sept. 2
2pm - 3pm
Ballroom, UC

SSS: Syllabus Workshop
Monday, Sept. 8 - Tuesday, Sept. 9
3pm - 5pm
Trimbelle River Rm (231), UC

SSS: Work Hard Play Harder
Thursday, Sept. 11
5pm - 7pm
Ames Suites, Volleyball courts

Falcon Frontier Days Rodeo
Friday, Sept. 12 - Saturday Sept. 13
7pm

SSS: Food and Friends
Tuesday, Sept. 16
5pm - 7pm
Ezekiel Church, River Falls

SSS: Financial Aid
Wednesday, Sept. 17
3pm - 5pm
331 Davee Library

Major/Minor Fair
Monday, Sept. 22
11am - 1pm
Riverview Ballroom, UC

My First Resume
Wednesday, Sept. 24
12pm - 1pm
Wind River Room (232)

Ed. Abroad Fair
Wednesday, Sept. 24
10am - 2pm
Falcon's Nest, UC

SSS Fall Retreat
Friday, Sept. 26 - Saturday, Sept. 38
Depart 3pm - Retuen to UWRF 1pm
Luther Park, Chetek, WI

Mastering the Graduate School Personal Statement
Monday, Sept. 29
4pm - 5pm
St.Croix River Room, UC

October

GRE 101: Strategies for Success
Wednesday, Oct. 1
3pm - 4:30pm
Kinni River Theater, UC

UWRF Homecoming
Friday, Oct. 3

Family Day
Saturday, Oct. 4

SSS: On Course to Success - Time Management
Tuesday, Oct. 7


 

 

 

SSS Forms

Job and Career Info


Job Opportunities

UWRF Hire a Falcon

Indeedlink

 

Career Advice  

If you want personalized advice, call Career Services (211 Hagestad Hall) at 715-425-3572

Quintessential Careerslink 

Career Advice from the Star Tribune link 

Career Advice from the Pioneer Press link

Glass Door--An Inside look at jobs and companieslink

 

 

GPS Logo

 

 

Financial Literacy

Cash Course logo 

CashCourse is your guide to making informed financial choices. Get prepared for whatever life has in store: Register for a free account, and take charge of your money.

 

 

 

 

GPS Logo


Welcome to the Finance Plan!

Money management skills and good practices are needed no matter how much or how little you have. It is never too early to start learning about money and budgets. The more you know about, the better you can manage your money. No one will care about your financial situation more than you so it is important that you take control and take action.

 

 

futureBuckLogo


Learning about financial, credit and debt management can be intimidating, overwhelming and quite frankly boring. Credit limits, annual percentage rates, defaults, premiums and other terms seem like a foreign language. Now, there's a course that can teach life's many financial lessons in simple terms – all in less than three hours!