UNIVERSITY OF WISCONSIN River Falls

Current SSS Scholar Info

SSS Event Calendar


    calendar  Fall 2014 Calendar of Eventsdocument

 

 SSS Newsletter 4

 

 

September

 

Mastering the Graduate School Personal Statement
Monday, Sept. 29
4 pm - 5 pm
St.Croix River Room, UC

October

GRE 101: Strategies for Success
Wednesday, Oct. 1
3 pm - 4:30 pm
Kinni River Theater, UC

UWRF Homecoming
Friday, Oct. 3

Family Day
Saturday, Oct. 4

SSS: On Course to Success - Time Management
Tuesday, Oct. 7
5 pm - 6 pm
Falls Room, UC

SSS: Lessons Learned Experience Sharing
Tuesday, Oct. 14
5 pm - 6 pm
Journey House, River Falls

Career Fair
Wednesday, Oct. 15
10 am - 3 pm
Riverview Ballroom, UC

SSS: Habitat for Humanity Volunteering
Saturday, Oct. 18
7:45 am - noon

SSS: On Course to Success - Taking Notes
Tuesday, Oct. 21
5 pm - 6 pm
Falls Room, UC

MN Govt and Nonprofit Job Fair
Friday, Oct. 24
9 am - 4 pm
U of MN

SSS: On Course to Success - Test Taking
Tuesday, Oct. 28
5 pm - 6 pm
Falls Room

SSS: Food and Friends
Thursday, Oct. 30
5 pm - 7 pm
Ezekiel Church, River Falls

November

SSS: Money Management- Fresh/Soph-
Wednesday, Nov. 5
4 pm - 5 pm
Wind River Room, UC

SSS: Planning Ahead Series - URSCA & McNair
Friday, Nov. 7
3 pm - 4 pm
Falls Room, UC

Etiquette Dinner
Tuesday, Nov. 11
5 pm - 7 pm
Riverview Ballroom, UC

SSS: Money Management- Jr/Sr-
Wednesday, Nov. 12
4 pm - 5 pm
Wind River Room, UC

Career Services: Mock Interview Day
Thursday, Nov. 13
10 am - 3 pm
Riverview Ballroom, UC

SSS: Planning Ahead Series - Global Connections
Thursday, Nov. 13
4 pm - 5 pm
Falls Room, UC

AASA Culture Fest
Friday, Nov. 14
6 pm - 9 pm
North Hall Auditorium

SSS: Food and Friends
Tuesday, Nov. 18
5 pm - 7 pm
Ezekiel Church, River Falls

SSS: Planning Ahead Series - Career Services
Thursday, Nov. 20
5 pm - 6 pm
Falls Room, UC

Thanksgiving Holiday
Wednesday, Nov. 26 - Friday, Nov. 28

December 

SSS: Winter Recognition Ceremony
Friday, Dec. 5
4 pm - 6:30 pm
Campus Inn, River Falls

SSS: Moscow Ballet
Saturday, Dec. 6
2:30 pm - 7 pm
Orpheum Theater, MPLS

Finals Week
Monday, Dec. 15 - Thursday, Dec. 18

SSS Forms

Job and Career Info


Job Opportunities

UWRF Hire a Falcon

Indeedlink

 

Career Advice  

If you want personalized advice, call Career Services (211 Hagestad Hall) at 715-425-3572

Quintessential Careerslink 

Career Advice from the Star Tribune link 

Career Advice from the Pioneer Press link

Glass Door--An Inside look at jobs and companieslink

 

 

GPS Logo

 

 

Financial Literacy

Cash Course logo 

CashCourse is your guide to making informed financial choices. Get prepared for whatever life has in store: Register for a free account, and take charge of your money.

 

 

 

 

GPS Logo


Welcome to the Finance Plan!

Money management skills and good practices are needed no matter how much or how little you have. It is never too early to start learning about money and budgets. The more you know about, the better you can manage your money. No one will care about your financial situation more than you so it is important that you take control and take action.

 

 

futureBuckLogo


Learning about financial, credit and debt management can be intimidating, overwhelming and quite frankly boring. Credit limits, annual percentage rates, defaults, premiums and other terms seem like a foreign language. Now, there's a course that can teach life's many financial lessons in simple terms – all in less than three hours!